Happy Labor Day!

So I hope everyone has had a great Labor Day weekend! My weekend has been FULL of labor! I’m currently on Day 5 out of six twelve hour shifts in a row, and I am beat! Can’t wait for my Friday tomorrow.

In honor of my general fatigue, I took yesterday off of exercise and laid around in bed until I had to get ready for work. It was everything I had hoped for 😀 Very restorative. Then today I took it easy and had a nice run/walk with my mom for 4.5 miles.

Well, at least I thought it was easy. My mom thought 4.5 miles was quite enough for her, haha. She’s no slouch. Swimming a mile nearly every day is her favorite activity, but running is a different story.

I really hope to sit down and crank out a good post when I’ve recovered from the general crazyness of this week. I really need some downtime. Hopefully I get a good run in tomorrow and then a somewhat relaxed day at work. I’m ready for my Labor Day 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment