Long time, no update! aka Lacking Daisies

Well, I’ve been lackadaisical lately. I keep intending to update and spend some serious time working on this blog, and life keeps getting in the way. Oh dear! I just need to make it a priority.

Anyway, today is apparently National Food on a Stick Day. Just hearing about it is making me crave kabobs something fierce! But alas, I work at the hospital today so I’ll have to wait to make my kabobs.

I think I’m going to make my Garlic Lime kabobs:

  • Lots of garlic, minced
  • A good quantity of fresh squeezed lime juice
  • An approximately equal amount of extra virgin olive oil
  • Salt and pepper
  • Whatever meat desired (chicken works well)

Salt and pepperfy the meat, and mix the garlic, lime juice and EVOO together. Place the meat into the marinade and let it sit as long as desired. Thread onto sticks and grill. Easy peasy lime squeezy!

I’m brainstorming other foods on sticks. Preferably ones that I may ingest soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment